Spanish rosado wines. Trust me.

icex0016647

Spanish rosado wines come in all different colors / Juan Manuel Sanz – ICEX

All I seem to be able to think about these days are rosado wines.

Well, I mean that isn’t entirely true, I do think about the occasional other thing, but when the sun stays hot and the day winds down, my first thought turns to putting my feet up and pouring myself a deliciously cool glass of Spanish rosado wine from any number of wine producing regions, including Navarre, Cigales, Montsant, Ribera del Duero, Yecla, Rioja and others.

Spanish rosados are a fantastic choice both on their own and with food because they represent such a wide variety of grapes, elaboration techniques and styles of wine, from  from deeply fruity and intensely hued wines, to ones that are barely-there pink, crisp and dry… and everything in between.

And while I’m not saying that you have to follow in my wine-drinking footsteps, I’m definitely saying that you SHOULD.

Learn more about Spain’s wonderful array of fantastic rosé wines in Spanish Rosé Wines: A Flush of Pink, on Foods and Wines from Spain

 

Leave a Reply

