Tapas, A Bite of Spain!

TapasSo, here is how my brain works: the autumn rains have finally arrived in usually sunny Madrid, and as I look out my window at the gray October sky, I can’t help thinking about how it usually rains at least a little bit every time I go to San Sebastian for annual international culinary conference San Sebastian Gastronomika. Then I think about the wonderful pintxos and tapas I eat while I’m there, and then I think about how it’s aperitivo time right now, and maybe I’m a bit hungry, and maybe I should go out for some tapas or, better yet, make some right here at home…

And all of this, of course, leads me to TAPAS, A Bite of Spain (Ediciones Santana, 2007), Janet Mendel’s fantastic tapas cookbook, which is bursting with 140 delicious recipes and extensive tips on how to enjoy Spanish tapas in the comfort of your own home.

Based on traditional Spanish products transformed into generally straightforward and easy-to-recreate tapas, this book is an excellent reference for Spanish food lovers. With a glossary, guide to Spanish cheeses and wines, tapas party sample menus and more, it is also the perfect tool for people who love to entertain, and know that there is no better way to enjoy the flavors of Spain with friends than a tapas party.

 

2 thoughts on “Tapas, A Bite of Spain!

Leave a Reply

